Neurological Foundation Council

The Council is responsible for the corporate governance of the Neurological Foundation.

The present Council embodies a national representation with members coming from Dunedin, Christchurch, Wellington, and Auckland.

The Council sets the policy for the Foundation’s operations and provides guidance to the Scientific Advisory Committee and management staff regarding all business affairs.

Members of the Council work closely with the Foundation’s management team and staff to ensure that the maximum amount of operational expenditure (research, professional education and public information) is achieved at the least possible administrative cost. Every item of expenditure is carefully scrutinised by the Foundation’s executive committee.

Neurological Foundation Council

Colonel Baden Ewart
Company Director, 

Dr Barry Snow
Consultant Neurologist, Auckland Hospital, 

Mrs Deborah Peters
Management Consultant, 

Mr Wayne Boyd
Company director, 

Associate Professor Cathy Stinear
Associate Professor, 
Department of Medicine University of Auckland

Professor Tim Anderson
Department of Medicine, University of Otago, Christchurch