DRAFT AGENDA NEUROLOGICAL FOUNDATION AGM



Name:	Neurological Foundation of NZ
Date:	Thursday, 12 October 2023
Time:	6:00 pm to 8:00 pm (NZDT)
Location:	In Person / Video, Venue and Zoom
Board Members:	Georgina Hunter, Lisa Smith, Matthew Slater, Simon John, Sonja Clapham, Associate Professor Ailsa McGregor, Mike Milsom, Stephanie Clare
Attendees:	Rich Easton
Guests/Notes:	Professor Sir Richard Faull, Dr Sarah Schonberger, Dr Helen Murray, Dr Josh McGeown

State of neurological research 1.

1.1 Welcome

Rich Easton

Welcome members & guest speakers

The science of concussion 1.2

Rich Easton

Update on concussion related research presented by Dr Helen Murray & Dr Josh McGeown Introductions by Professor Sir Richard Faull

2. Present & apologies

2.1 AGM approach

Rich Easton

Confirm number of members attending (quorum of 10) and note any apologies received.

Overview the agenda and approach for running meeting.

Summarise how members can vote (in person and online).

3. Minutes & matters arising

Confirm Minutes 3.1

Rich Easton

Confirmation of minutes from AGM on 3 November 2022

Supporting Documents:

3.1.a Minutes : Neurological Foundation AGM - 3 Nov 2022

6:02 pm (60 min)

6:00 pm (2 min)

7:02 pm (5 min)

7:07 pm (2 min)

3.2 Matters arising

Rich Easton Review matters arising

4. Chair's report

4.1 Present Chair's report

Summarise the 2022 - 2023 year. Motion for members to accept Chair report.

5. Financial report

5.1 Present financial and service performance report 7:17 pm (5 min)

Rich Easton

Summarise 2022 - 2023 financials & service performance.

Motion for members to accept financial & service performance report.

6. Election of Councillors

6.1 Council members election

7:22 pm (5 min)

Rich Easton

Motion to renew currently service Council members (who have completed their first 4 years of service):

- Sonja Clapham joined Council on 28/11/2019, renewal for 4 years from 29/11/2023
- Dr Simon John joined Council on 4/2/2020, renewal for 4 years from 5/2/2024

Motion to elect new Council members (all currently Co-opted as Council members):

- Associate Professor Ailsa McGregor
- Stephanie Clare
- Mike Milsom

Thank Council members retiring:

- Barbara Bridger who retired on 17/4/2023 our previous Deputy Chair and Chair of the Finance, Audit, Investment & Risk Committee
- Anna Lissaman who retired on 16/8/2023 a member of our People & Performance
 Committee and Council
- Professor Cathy Stinear who retired on 8/9/2023 our previous Chair and Chair for the Scientific Advisory Committee before that

7. Appointment of Auditors

7.1 Appointment of auditors

7:27 pm (5 min)

Rich Easton

7:12 pm (5 min)

Motion for members to confirm Deloitte as the Neurological Foundation's auditors for 2023 - 2024 period

8. Research committee update

8.1 SAC & PAC reports

Rich Easton

Summarise the 2022 - 2023 year for investment in research, with updates from Dr Sarah Schonberger, Head of Research at the Neurological Foundation.

Motion for members to accept research report

9. General Business

9.1 General business items

Rich Easton

Items of General Business raised at the meeting

10. Close Meeting

10.1 Meeting closes

Next meeting: Neurological Foundation Council - 1 Dec 2023, 9:00 am

7:32 pm (5 min)

7:37 pm (5 min)